Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Research and society in dialog

Part of the mission of the Berliner Antike-Kolleg (BAK) is to bring Berlin’s ancient studies research community into a wide-ranging conversation with the public. To this end, we develop projects and test out new communication methods with the aim of bringing researchers and various social groups into dialog. This dialog also creates a way for current debates to inform research, by suggesting new aspects, dimensions and dynamics to incorporate into research questions or providing a critical lens through which to examine them.


Saving Antiquities – A playful introduction to the system for the protection of cultural assets

Our aim with “Saving Antiquities”, a joint project of the BAK, the Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft and the Ägyptisches Museum und Papyrussammlung der Staatlichen Museen, is to create ab interactive experience enabling people to gain an understanding of how the regime for the protection of cultural assets works and what lies behind it. The main focus of the project is the development of a cooperative game.


Berliner Antike in ... - Personen und Objekte

Once each year, we host a festive event at which we inform the public about our activities.


Lecture series

Our lecture series, jointly launched with the Excellence Cluster Topoi in the 2016/17 winter semester, is aimed at drawing attention to the relevance that questions in ancient studies have for engagement with societal phenomena of the present day.


Discussion forums

Our discussion forums aim at encouraging exchange between ancient studies and other disciplines and/or various groups of the public. The forums form the basis for further activities in the domains of research, teaching and research communications.


Berliner Antike*-Blog

Our blog presents the world of ancient studies in Berlin/Brandenburg in varied and entertaining formats.


Antiquity Slam

This innovative science-slam format, which we have supported since 2016, has established itself as a highly successful event series. Speakers at the Antiquity Slam present their research results in an entertaining 10-minute talk.


KinderUni

We contribute courses on ancient studies topics to the KinderUni program of the Freie Universität Berlin (FUB). One week each year, this annual series of events offers diverse range of hands-on courses for school classes.

Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Im Austausch mit Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft

Das Berliner Antike-Kolleg (BAK) verfolgt das Ziel, die Berliner altertumswissenschaftliche Forschung in ein umfas­sendes Gespräch mit der Öffentlichkeit zu bringen. Zu diesem Zweck entwickeln wir Projekte und erproben neue Methoden für die Kommunikation, die einen Dialog zwischen Forschenden und verschiedenen gesellschaftlichen Gruppen anstoßen. Dieser Dialog eröffnet auch die Möglichkeit, Fragestellungen der Forschung vor dem Hintergrund aktueller Debatten zu erweitern oder kritisch zu beleuchten.

Saving Antiquities - Kulturgutschutz spielerisch vermitteln

In Kooperation mit der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft und dem Ägyptischen Museum und Papyrussammlung der Staatlichen Museen wollen wir mit dem Projekt "Saving Antiquities" die Hintergründe und Funktionsweisen des Kulturgutschutzes interaktiv für die breitere Öffentlichkeit erfahrbar macht. Im Zentrum steht die Entwick­lung eines kooperati­ven Gesellschaftsspiels.

Berliner Antike in ... - Personen und Objekte

Einmal jährlich informieren wir im Rahmen einer öffentlichen Festveranstaltung über unsere Aktivitäten.


Ringvorlesungen

Gemeinsam mit dem Exzellenzcluster Topoi veranstalten wir seit dem Wintersemester 2016/17 jedes Semester eine Vortragsreihe, um die Relevanz von Fragen der Altertumswissenschaften für eine Auseinandersetzung mit gesellschaftlichen Phänomenen der Gegenwart aufzuzeigen.


Diskussionsforen

Unsere Diskussionsforen dienen dem Austausch zwischen den Altertumswissenschaften und anderen Disziplinen bzw. verschiedenen Gruppen der Öffentlichkeit. Sie bilden die Grundlage für weitere Maßnahmen in Forschung, Lehre und im Bereich Wissenschaftskommunikation.


Berliner Antike*-Blog

Unser Blog präsentiert in breiter, vielfältiger und unterhaltsamer Form die Landschaft der Altertumswissenschaften in Berlin/Brandenburg.


Antiquity Slam

Seit 2016 fördern wir dieses innovative Science Slam-Format, das sich mittlerweile zu einer überaus erfolgreichen Veranstaltungsreihe etabliert hat. Beim Antiquity Slam stellen Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer in einem 10-minütigen Beitrag auf unterhaltsame Weise ihre Forschungsergebnisse vor.


KinderUni

Wir beteiligen uns mit Kursen zu altertumswissenschaftlichen Themen am Programm der KinderUni der Freien Universität Berlin. Die jährliche Veranstaltungsreihe bietet eine Woche lang ein vielfältiges Angebot an Mitmachkursen für Schulklassen.